Essex County Virginia

Economic Development Authority

Economic Development Authority

Members Appointed by: Board of Supervisors
Term:  Four (4) years
Code Reference: 15.2-4904 Code of Virginia (1950) as amended.

Member Name
  Initial Appointment   Term Expires
George Jennings
  06/14/2016   12/31/2023
William A. Croxton, Jr.
F. L. Garrett, III
  04/11/2000   12/31/2022
Roy M. Gladding
  08/26/2014   12/31/2023
Hill B. Wellford, Jr.

Economic Development Director:

     Stuart Turille
     EDA Secretary/Treasurer/County Liaison
     Phone:  804-443-3258 (Office)

     Bill Croxton

Information and Announcements

Economic Development Department Activities/Accomplishments

Cardinal Report for Essex County and the Town of Tappahannock

Community Profile - VA Economic Development Partnership

Community Profile - VA Employment Commission

Agriculture & Forestry Strategic Plan 2015-2020

Agriculture & Forestry Industries - Current State & Trend Analysis (August 2014)

Agriculture & Forestry Strategic Plan
(Presentation for January EDA and BOS meetings)