Essex County Virginia

Airport Authority

Essex County Airport Authority

Members appointed by:  Board of Supervisors
Term:  Four (4) year term

Airport Authority meetings are the 2nd Thursday of each month at 10:00 a.m. at the Tappahannock-Essex County Regional Airport located at 1450 Aviation Road, Tappahannock, VA 22560

Member Name  Date Reappointed Term Expires 
James Barry Bates  07/01/2016  06/30/2019
Gordon Birkett  06/13/2017  06/30/2020
Alvin L. Lynn, Jr.  07/01/2016  06/30/2019
Gary Mosman  06/14/2015  06/30/2018
Howard Reisinger, Chair  06/13/2017  06/30/2020

   Airport Authority Members  
Barry Bates Gordon Birkett Alvin Lynn Gary Mosman Howard Reisinger
 Barry Bates Gordon Birkett Alvin Lynn Gary Mosman Howard W. Reisinger Jr.
   Airport Staff  
  Jim Evans   Milly Cavin  
   Jim Evans
Airport Manager
  Milly Cavin

Airport Information:
Manager:     Jim Evans 
Secretary/Treasurer:   Milly Cavin
Address:   1450 Aviation Rd., Tappahannock, VA 22560
Telephone:   (804) 443-5885
Fax:   (804) 443-6891
AWOS:   Frequency 125.77, or (804) 445-8724

Airport Authority Documents