Essex County Virginia

Planning Commission

Essex County Planning Commission

Members Appointed by: Board of Supervisors
Term:  Four (4) Years
Code Reference:  §15.2-2210 Code of Virginia (1950) as amended.

Essex County Planning Commission meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Essex County School Board Office Meeting Room at 109 Cross Street, Tappahannock, Va. 22560
When no action is required, the Planning Commission does not meet.

Member Name
  District   First Appointed
  Term Expires
Carter Ball, CPC   At-Large   09/08/2015   06/30/2021
Trent Taliaferro   At-Large   04/10/2001   06/30/2021
Tyler Gill   Central   08/15/2017   06/30/2018
David Jones   Greater Tappahannock   08/15/2017   06/30/2019
James L. Gray   Occupacia   05/13/1997   06/30/2020
Cheryl Evans, CPC   Rappahannock    07/01/2016   06/30/2020
Jean E. Segar   Rappahannock   01/12/1988   06/30/2019

Essex County Comprehensive Plan approved July 14, 2015

Land Use Plan Map

Comprehensive Plan - Land Use Plan Map

Planning Commission Documents